Local construction firms, who conduct their business fairly, construct projects safely, issue payments in accordance with contract terms and demonstrate high business standards were honored at the 25th Annual San Diego ASA Awards and Installation banquet on July 22, 2015 at the Mission Valley Marriott. Over 225 members and guests attended this year’s event.
Hensel Phelps was honored with the large general contractor award, Pacific Building Group received the General Contractor of the Year award, Hub Construction Supplies and Equipment received the Affiliate of the Year award, SoCal Audio Video Integrators won Rookie of the Year, Nicki Young from Cannon Constructors South was named Member of the year and D.A. Whitacre Construction received the Subcontractor of the Year award. Also receiving awards were Ray Lehman of Swinerton Builders as Project Manager of the Year and Matt Baroni from Turner as the Superintendent of the Year.

Phil Petersen of Dynalectric San Diego installed the following Officers and Board members;
  • President, Frank Robledo, Dynalectric San Diego
  • Vice President, Toby MacDonald, Western Fire Protection
  • Secretary, Steve Thompson, University Mechanical
  • Treasurer, Kevin Brown, RBTK, LLP
  • Governor, David Blackston, D.A. Whitacre Construction
Directors at large:
Steve Stroder (Bergelectric Corporation), James Simpson (Pacific Southwest Structures), Mark Austgen (California Sheet Metal), John Luft (Morrow-Meadows Corp.), Doug Ladderbush (Rocky Coast Builders), and Kari Kyne (Kyne Construction). Kevin Cauley (Schwartz, Semerdjian, Cauley & Moot), will remain on the Board as Legal Counsel.

Sponsors for the event include, Suffolk-Roel Construction, Morrow-Meadows Corp., Dynalectric- San Diego, Clark Steel Fabricators, Western Fire Protection, Rudolph and Sletten, Kyne Construction, California Sheet Metal, Schwartz Semerdjian Cauley & Moot LLP, University Mechanical and Hub Construction Supplies & Equipment.